Rosa Parks: Project ToriaVaughan

Standard

ImageAs I sit as Rosa Parks once did, I wonder what went through her head as she looked out that window. Maybe she hoped for a better future where skin color doesn’t exist. Maybe she thought of a place where being able to VOTE was taken advantage of, maybe, just maybe , she saw into the future and saw a young population who advocated equality. Maybe she saw a young population who wanted to instill in future generations the importance of their VOICE.

Everyday I aspire to instill in my generation and generations after to take action.Challenge yourself, understand what you don’t understand. Be bold, after-all what’s the worst someone can tell you? NO! And if they tell you NO, then you keep it moving.

Me, I look out the window as the other side of Rosa’s. I am her hope, I am her future, I am her VOTE!

“Be The Voice To the Voiceless, I am ToriaVaughan

#Project ToriaVaughan

Leave a Reply

